If you have the pre-order content or the Digital Deluxe Edition content, make sure they're enabled for use before you start a new save file. This should already be on by default.
To do this, when starting a new save file:
- Go to ALL SETTINGS
- Scroll to BONUS CONTENT
- Switch this to ON.